Engels - English·Film Video music·Gnosis·Nederlands - Dutch·Op zoek naar Gnosis·Oude volken - Anciënt

Op zoek naar gnosis – Inner-way to gnosis


We are all natives, wherever we are. We all have spiritual connections to nature.

Some of us are leaded further away, but we all can find the way back in going the inner-way of gnosis.

(Mario Kuijpers – 2011)

I had nothing to say
and I get lost in the nothingness inside of me
(I was confused)
and I live it all out to find, but I’m not the only person wit these things in mind
(inside of me)
but all that they can see the words revealed
is the only real thing that I got left to feel
(nothing to lose)
just stuck hollow and alone
and the fault is my own and the fault is my own

[Chorus]
I wanna heal I wanna feel what I thought was never real
I wanna let go of the pain I’ve felt so long.
erase all the pain til It’s gone
I wanna heal I wanna feel like I’m close to something real.
I wanna find something I’ve wanted all along
somewhere I belong

and I got nothing to say. I can’t believe I didnt fall right down on my face
(I was confused)
look at everywhere only to find.
it is not the way I had imagined it all in my mind.
(so what am I)
what do I have but negativity
cuz I cant trust no one by the way everyone is looking at me
(nothing to lose)
nothing to gain I’m hollow and alone
and the fault is my own
and the fault is my own

[repeat chorus]

(Chester)
I will never know myself until I do this on my own
cuz I will never feel anything else until my wounds are healed
I will never be anything til I break away from me
I will break away. I’ll find myself today

[repeat chorus]

Marco Borsato – Binnen (klik hier voor videoclip)

ah-uh nayah oh-wa oh-wa
shon-day oh-wa oh-wa
shon-day can-non non noha

ah-uh nayah oh-wa oh-wa
shon-day oh-wa oh-wa
shon-day yeha-noha

ah-uh nayay tor-shna nena-nay-yayah
nena-nay-yay yeha-noha (noha)
ah-uh nayay tor-shna nena-nay-yayah
yeha-noha (noha)

nee-yoh-wah nee-yoh
nee-yoh-wah nee-yoh

ah-uh nayah oh-wa oh-wa
shon-day oh-wa oh-wa
shon-day can-non non noha (noha)

ah-uh nayah oh-wa oh-wa
shon-day oh-wa oh-wa
shon-day yeha-noha (noha)

ah-uh nayay tor-shna nena-nay-yayah
nena-nay-yay yeha-noha (noha)
ah-uh nayay tor-shna nena-nay-yayah
yeha-noha (noha)

Translation for this song:
Let us eclipse the the sun and the moon with our spiritual and emotional being,
and let us transcend these physical barriers and negativity which have made us a nation of one.
May the winds of time put into motion this feeling we share with our Mother Earth and this universe till the end of time.
May the creator bestow upon us a grand sense of unity and peace which we will continue to pass on to our people, wherever they reside.

This is the official video from Sacred Spirit, an effort from this is Yeha Noha, a chant sung by the Navajo elder Kee Chee Jake of Chinle, Arizona.

This chant is part of the Enemy Way Chant or as called in the Navajo language: Ndaa’. It is a healing song sung to cleanse and heal Navajos. The song is a remixed version of a portion of the Navajo Shoe Game song (a part of the origin myth describing a game played among the day and night animals in which the animals who discovered in which shoe a yucca ball was hidden would win a permanent state of daylight or night.) The song describes the Giant’s (Yé’iitsoh) lament at the owl’s attempt to cheat by stealing the ball. The audible portions of the song say:

… shaa ninánóh’aah (you give it back to me)

… Yé’iitsoh jinínáá léi’ (… The Giant says again & again…)

… ninánóh’aah (…give it back)

Sami Muziek uit Finland.

The Sami are older than the Swedes, but they were opressed when christianity came here…it is a shame.

The priests thought their jojk and drums could summon Satan, and some sami people stopped to jojk so that they wouldn’t be shut out from society.

It’s been three hundred years since people in the remote land of Khakassia in Siberia adopted Christianity, but they still cling to many pagan traditions. Their ancient culture still believes in the mysterious healing powers of shamans.

But the northern and eastern Sami still use this beautiful tradition. I am not sami, but I love nature; therefore I love and respect them too.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The music conveys the stories, legends and plight of the Native Americans by combining sampled chants of the Navajo, Pueblo and Sioux tribes and Sami people (Finland) yoik (tradidional Sami song, equal to Native American songs) with synthesiser backings, all driven forth by a combination of traditional drumming and electronic dance-beats. The first single released off the album ‘Chants and Dances of the Native Americans’ was “Yeha-Noha” (Wishes of happiness and prosperity).

Hieronder Videoclip: performed by Navajo with Native American quotes….

Geef een reactie

